Canberra City

Formed 1976

The club was formed in 1976 and were founder members of the NSL. Canberra City competed in the National Soccer League between 1977 and 1986, but were never particularly successful with a 5th place their best showing. In 1987 they were culled from the competition and went back to the ACT Premier League where they still compete.


Kit History

Home Kits








Away Kits



Formed 19??.

Canberra City Soccer Club was formed in 1976 to participate in the newly formed Australian National Soccer League (NSL) which commenced competition in 1977. Funded by a small group of foundation members and local business sponsors the clubs first matches were played before large enthusiastic crowds at Manuka Oval and then at the newly built Bruce Stadium (now Canberra Stadium).

Canberra City played as Canberra Arrows in the early 80s, but under a revamped competition in 1986, Canberra City was culled from the national competition and went back to the ACT Premier League where they still compete.

In the early 90s Canberra City men achieved considerable Premiership success and more recently won the Federation Cup in 2005.

::: Made with CoffeeCup : Web Design Software & Website Hosting :::

Clicky Web Analytics