Stirling Lions

Formed 1971

Stirling Lions were formed by Macedonian Australian community of Western Australia in 1971, as West Perth Macedonia.

In 1986 East Perth Macedonia changed their name to Stirling Macedonia. During the 1980s and 1990s, they were one of the most powerful soccer clubs in Western Australia winning six league premierships.

In 1999 the club changed its name to Stirling Lions Soccer Club.

They currently compete in the National Premier Leagues Western Australia.

Kit History

Home Kits

2014 FFA Cup

Away Kits


Formed 1971

The Macedonian Soccer club was formed in 1958 as a means of bringing together the Macedonian Community through the medium of Soccer and became initially known as East Perth Macedonia. Eventually in 1967 the club was dissolved in rather controversial circumstances.

In 1969 the club successfully applied and joined the Amateur Competition in 1970. The Club was then known as Macedonia United (playing as West Perth Macedonia). The Club had mixed success through the Seventies with both some highs and low ending with promotion to the First Division (the states highest league) in 1979.

1980 saw the Macedonian Soccer club enter the big league having achieved it goal of playing First Division Soccer. The Club were State League Champions in 1983, the clubs first at the highest level in only it’s fourth year in the league. The club were Sate League Champions again in 1984 and 1985. The Macedonian Soccer Club enjoyed huge success through the 1980’s and became a force in WA soccer. In 1986 the club became known as Stirling Macedonia and were chasing a record breaking fourth consecutive Premiership. Unfortunately it was not to be as the club came runners up in what was an exciting season. In 1987 the club won the premiership again, its fourth in five seasons.

1986 was also the year the Club represented the Soccer Federation of Western Australia against Adelaide City in the NANDA Cup in front of a crowd of approximately 5,000 people. The Game ended in a 1 – 1 Draw with Adelaide City winning the game in a 6 -5 Penalty Shootout.

More success was to follow in the nineties with back to back State Premier League Championships in 1994 and 1995 and runners up in 1990, 1992 and 1996.

In 1999 the Club changed its name to the Stirling Lions Soccer Club, a move which has allowed the club to embrace the whole Stirling District. With the new century came more silverware with the Club winning back to back Cup campaigns in 2006 and 2007 followed by another win in 2010.


::: Made with CoffeeCup : Web Design Software & Website Hosting :::